Pages: 12Next
Current Page: 1 of 2
Setting up Perl with Wamp
Posted by: postit (---.hsd1.ma.comcast.net)
Date: August 10, 2007 05:53AM

Hi!
I just passed a perl class where I did all my work on an already configured server. I have installed wamp and used it for php/mysql before but I need to be able to use perl as well....
I saw some posts that there was a perl add on but I dont see that listed on the websites download section.
I attempted to run scripts from C:\wamp\Apache2\cgi-bin but they did not compile and execute. I'm a total noob, what steps should I take to make this work?

Postit

Chillax

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Setting up Perl with Wamp
Posted by: CyberSpatium (---.hsd1.or.comcast.net)
Date: August 10, 2007 09:52AM

you will need to dowload and install the perl addon, and then setup wamp yourself to get perl to work. search this forum for perl the steps have been posted before.

CyberSpatium
----------------------
WAMP English Forum Admin

Need help? Check out my WAMP User Manual/Guide here!

Cellular Phone Deals - The Best on the Net! - FREE PHONES! Take your pick from our featured cellular phone deals by Cingular, Verizon, T-Mobile, Sprint PCS, Nextel, and more! Most of our cellular phone offers include a FREE cellular phone with FREE shipping!

Web Development for Newbie's Blog - Check out my new blog. It is for web developers, and especially tailored for the web development newbie. If you are not fluent in “geek speak”, then this incredible resource is just you. And even if you are a web development pro, this is a great resource to check out some of the latest web development tips, news, tutorials, codes and more.

Clarify Loans
Mortgage and Home Loan Advice

LaxGo Web Directory
Powerful human edited web directory of quality, spam-free sites organized via a comprehensive category structure.

Posted by: postit (---.216.41.27.conversent.net)
Date: August 10, 2007 09:36PM