Wamp was working but isn't now
Posted by: egoche (---.static.optonline.net)
Date: April 21, 2010 07:36PM

PHP Newbie here...

I installed WampServer on a Windows XP Pro computer and started start coding a couple of things. Over the last few days I created a short form that successfully did two things:

1) Display, in the browser, the information that was entered in the form
2) Send an email containing the information that was entered in the form

Yesterday, everything was working fine. This morning, I checked it and was surprised to find that it wasn't working:

1) The browser now displays only the form's header; nothing past that is shown
2) The email no longer gets sent

I uninstalled WampServer and downloaded/installed WampServer 2.0i...no change.

To the best of my knowledge, nothing was changed on the computer. As mentioned above I'm a newbie with PHP so I have limited understanding of what to look for.

Does anyone have any thoughts as to what I can do to get this working again?

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Wamp was working but isn't now
Date: April 21, 2010 07:57PM

I now realize that it's working when I test the form from the machine where wamp is installed, but not when I use a different computer to access it. The wampserver is online but it's not working from a remote computer.

Posted by: yfastud (Moderator)
Date: April 21, 2010 09:01PM

you need to setup access, dns, and vh; access for permission to connect to your wamp pc, dns to tie domain(s) to your wamp pc, and vh to host multiple domains/websites and even you have only 1 domain/ip, you should use vh to set it up w/ the site you want to show up first on top and localhost on bottom and others in middle if having more than 1 site; if dont have real domain, just skip dns guide

to setup access, follow this
[blog.jlbn.net]

to setup vh, follow this
[blog.jlbn.net]

to setup dns, follow this
[blog.jlbn.net]

Have fun,

FREE One A Day
FREE Photo
FREE Games
FREE Websites
FREE Portable GPS
FREE WAMP Guides