May I know what is the username and password of wamp server?
Posted by: james (220.255.7.---)
Date: July 29, 2008 05:32PM

Hi all,

I am new to using Wampserver. I have installed the wamp server to win XP. The problem arise when I try to go to my localhost. It opens in a web browser and request for my username and password. Does it have any username and password for wamp server? I typed in 'root' for both of them and it still does not let me bypass it. Strange. Does it need a login? I clicked cancel and it displays a blank webpage. I need to view my localhost to check whether I have connected successfully. May I know what is the username and password?

Thanks.

Cheers!

James

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: May I know what is the username and password of wamp server?
Posted by: yfastud (Moderator)
Date: July 29, 2008 06:13PM

When seeing a login, it's most likely you have either IIS, your router login or .htaccess file in your project folder

Have fun,

FREE One A Day
FREE Photo
FREE Games
FREE Websites
FREE Portable GPS
FREE WAMP Guides

Posted by: james (---.203-123-21.1500adsl.qala.com.sg)
Date: July 31, 2008 12:47PM

Yes. I do have an IIS for the computers. How do I disable that? Is there any default password to access in? Can I have both IIS and WampServer together?

THanks for reading.

Cheers!

Date: July 31, 2008 01:57PM

theory, you can have both, but IIS and Apache/Wamp are both web server and might conflict in some way, so you have to disable IIS in order for Wamp to work

Disable IIS in Vista:

Control Panel, Uninstall Programs, Turn Widows Features On or Off, uncheck Internet Information Services

Disable IIS in XP:

Control Panel, Add/Remove Programs, Add/Remove Windows Components, uncheck Internet Information Services (IIS)

Restart computer, then restart Wamp

Have fun,

FREE One A Day
FREE Photo
FREE Games
FREE Websites
FREE Portable GPS
FREE WAMP Guides

Posted by: Veretax (---.mantech.com)
Date: July 31, 2008 09:34PM