importing files
Posted by: bad_position (---.direcpc.com)
Date: October 17, 2007 07:03PM

Hi,

I'm new to wamp and have been figuring things out. But I'm stuck, I have comma delimited file that I'm trying to import in the my database table but, I keep getting this error:

"Fatal error: Allowed memory size of 8388608 bytes exhausted (tried to allocate 5861456 bytes) in C:\wamp\phpmyadmin\libraries\unzip.lib.php on line 324"

Anyone have any ideas on how to correct this?

This is a project from my job that I'm stumbling my way through. The overall project is a customized shopping cart. The file is a list of parts that we have available that was pulled out of an SQL database and stripped down to 3 basic fields. Any help or suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: importing files
Posted by: yfastud (72.236.169.---)
Date: October 17, 2007 09:36PM

You might want to install that shopping cart in your system first, and to import db, try these different settings in c:\wamp\apache2\bin\php.ini

find:
post_max_size = 8M
upload_max_filesize = 2M
max_execution_time = 30
max_input_time = 60
memory_limit = 8M

change to:
post_max_size = 750M
upload_max_filesize = 750M
max_execution_time = 5000
max_input_time = 5000
memory_limit = 1000M

And add this to c:\wamp\mysql\my.ini:

max_allowed_packet = 200M

Have fun,

[test.jlbn.net] (Sample Testing Codes for PHP, MySQL, ASP.net, SQL, JSP)
[www.jlbn.net] (Basic Guide for WAMP & Add-ons)

Post Edited (10-17-07 21:40)

Have fun,

FREE One A Day
FREE Photo
FREE Games
FREE Websites
FREE Portable GPS
FREE WAMP Guides

Re: importing files
Posted by: toivo (203.19.130.---)
Date: October 17, 2007 10:50PM

Hi,