Errors... Q and A's
Posted by: webie (---.ph.ph.cox.net)
Date: July 28, 2007 06:15AM

Okay so I got WAMP5 and fired it right up. But i seem to have a little problem.
I can't see the pages that came with the WAMP5 program. I continue to get errors about the Apache program when i try to start it. along with other things, like a strange request for a username and password whenever i try to view the Localhost file. I am a bit new to all this server stuff, I've never had to deal with it much before, I just write the scripts and such.

That also reminds me, Is there any way i can change the Port number? the default port (80) Is being used by another program. I tried finding the port setting in the INI and Conf files and found nothing there.

So, what do i need to do to fix them all? If you need more info about my problems just ask, I need the help so i'll help out in return.

Thanks all.

Hmmm.... a signature....

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Errors... Q and A's
Posted by: CyberSpatium (71.237.217.---)
Date: July 28, 2007 06:19PM

what are the exact errors you are receiving (included error code) ?

CyberSpatium
----------------------
WAMP English Forum Admin

Need help? Check out my WAMP User Manual/Guide here!

Cellular Phone Deals - The Best on the Net! - FREE PHONES! Take your pick from our featured cellular phone deals by Cingular, Verizon, T-Mobile, Sprint PCS, Nextel, and more! Most of our cellular phone offers include a FREE cellular phone with FREE shipping!

Web Development for Newbie's Blog - Check out my new blog. It is for web developers, and especially tailored for the web development newbie. If you are not fluent in “geek speak”, then this incredible resource is just you. And even if you are a web development pro, this is a great resource to check out some of the latest web development tips, news, tutorials, codes and more.

Clarify Loans
Mortgage and Home Loan Advice

LaxGo Web Directory