Apache Not Working
Posted by: Flash_Geek (---.qld.bigpond.net.au)
Date: December 23, 2006 12:44PM

Hi all,

I am new to wamp, and am having problems with apache. I have installed wamp 5 on my desktop, and it runs perfectly.

However, when I installed it on my laptop, the installation runs like a charm, but when I try to start wamp, apache does not start. The little server icon in my taskbar says that only one service is running. When I right click the wamp icon, I find that apache is not running, so I select apache, only to find that the "start service", "stop service", and "restart service" options are greyed out (I cannot select them). When I try to install apache by selecting the install service option, it tells me that there is an error.

Can anyone help me? I have searched the net for a solution to this problem with no avail. Any help with be much appreciated.

Thanks,
Ben

Post Edited (12-24-06 03:35)

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Apache Not Working
Posted by: yfastud (---.mia.bellsouth.net)
Date: December 23, 2006 05:06PM

Did you try to do this?

1. Left click and stop all services
2. Right click and exit wamp
3. Start/All Programs/WampServer/Start Wampserver

If still not working, try directly launch_wampserver.bat in wamp folder.

Posted by: Flash_Geek (---.qld.bigpond.net.au)
Date: December 24, 2006 01:33AM

Hi, I tried that, and the same message box comes up as when I try to install the apache service.

This is the message:

Apache.exe - Entry Point Not Found

The procedure entry point real_exit_code could not be located in the dynamic link library linhttpd.dll.

Any help would be much appreciated,
Ben

Post Edited (12-24-06 03:33)

Posted by: Twysted (---.blackford.ssi-pci.net)
Date: December 28, 2006 02:59AM

there seems to be alot of bugs in wamp5 still i get the same error for mysql

Posted by: Rivernet1 (---.du.volcano.net)
Date: December 28, 2006 03:29AM