images not loading completely
Posted by: cblaich (141.155.194.---)
Date: October 05, 2006 09:06AM

Hello,

I have WAMP5 1.6.5 installed on Windows. Whenever I try to load an image larger than about 50Kb on the server it doesn't finish loading and there is a large grey bar on the bottom half of the image. This is true for both Internet Explorer and Firefox. I can view the images locally without any problem. I have tried messing around with the config files but I am a complete novice at configuring servers and I don't know where I'd even begin to resolve this issue. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated. Thank you.

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: images not loading completely
Posted by: yfastud (---.cable.mindspring.com)
Date: October 11, 2006 12:25AM

Where and how did you load them? I'm using 1.6.5 too but didn't have that problem at all. check here:

[test.jlbn.com]

[xalbum.jlbn.com] w/ use: tester and pass: test

If not sure what to do, better not messing around w/ config files. Except vh, I mostly didn't change anything in config files.

Posted by: nawie (212.181.114.---)
Date: October 12, 2006 12:18PM

I have the same problem. I had an older version of WAMP. Then i decided to try to reinstall WAMP. So i downloaded the new version of WAMP and installed. But, the problem is still there.

Anyone know any solution for this issue?

Date: October 12, 2006 10:05PM

I just put the images in my www directory and loaded them in a browser using localhost. I don't put the server online for other people to see because it is just a test server that I use to test my projects in before I upload them to a final server. But because a lot of the work that I do involves manipulating images and not just displaying them, it is really annoying not being able to test my projects on the localhost.

Posted by: nawie (---.tbcn.telia.com)
Date: October 16, 2006 08:20PM