Unable to uninstall Wamp
Posted by: marko (---.lns2.syd7.internode.on.net)
Date: September 25, 2006 05:40AM

Hi there,
I have a version of WAMP5 Version 1.4.3 on my Windows XP PC.
I would like to uninstall this ( and possibly upgrade to the latest version ) - but I am unable to uninstall the program. I do not have any record of Wamp in my control panel - under Add/Remove Programs - nor do I have an 'uninstall wampserver' link in the 'Start' menu.

I can see wamp files under C:\wamp - including the wampserver.exe - but no reference to an uninstall file. I am a complete novice with Wamp - this version of Wamp was installed by a third party and I do not know how it was installed originally - can anyone point me in the right direction here please.

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Unable to uninstall Wamp
Posted by: CyberSpatium (67.170.181.---)
Date: September 25, 2006 08:59AM

C:\wamp\unins000.exe

Posted by: marko (---.lns2.syd7.internode.on.net)
Date: September 26, 2006 06:05AM

Thanks CyberSpatium,
Unfortunately I do not have this .exe file -

I only have the following files:
install_services.bat
install_services_auto.bat
launch_wampserver.bat
license.txt
mywampini10.patch
unsinstall_services.bat
wamp5.chm
wampserver.exe
wampserver.ico
wampserver.ini

I also have the following folders
Apache
mysql
php
tmp

Can I download this file?

Post Edited (09-26-06 06:05)

Date: September 26, 2006 02:49PM

you should be able to uninstall wamp using the add/remove feature in your control panel

start button -> control panel -> add or remove programs

Posted by: marko (---.lns2.syd6.internode.on.net)
Date: September 27, 2006 01:11AM

Hi CyberSpatium ,
Thanks for the reply. I'm afraid not - as I said in my original post - I do not have any record of Wamp in my control panel - under Add/Remove Programs?

This is driving me bananas - what should I do here - can anyone help me out.?