Pages: 12Next
Current Page: 1 of 2
wamp icon in system tray: can't right or left click
Posted by: simoncarne (---.220.137.230.bcube.co.uk)
Date: April 22, 2024 06:13PM

1 – Windows 10 64 bit
3 - Apache 2.4.46
4 - PHP 7.4.9
5 - MySQL 5.7.31
5a - MariaDB 10.4.13
6 - WampServer icon Green
7 - In the file c:\Windows\System32\drivers\etc\hosts, all lines begin with #
8 – I have access to localhost (Homepage WampServer)
8a – NO error message at the bottom of the page
9 – I have access to phpMyAdmin?
10 -
11 – I use ZoneAlarm Antivirus/Firewall
12 - C:\wamp64\
13 – I don’t believe I have a Virtual Host (but I’m not sure what that term means).
============================

I have seen similar questions to this one on this forum, but I haven't found an answer that works for me, so I am looking for more help - if possible.

I have been using wamp successfully for several years. Today, I upgraded to 3.3.5 64 bit. The services have all loaded and the tray icon is green, but right- and left- clicking on the icon have no effect.

I have downloaded the latest version of check_vcredist.exe to check that I have the correct Visual C++ installed and it says I do.

I have visited localhost in my browser, which works as expected.

I have also visited phpmyadmin successfully.

I have also uninstalled wamp and reinstalled it, but I get the same result: localhost and phpmyadmin both OK, but tray icon cannot be clicked.

I have also installed traymenumanager3.2.6.1.exe and excluded the wamp folder from my anti-virus (etc software. I have even tried (temporarily) turning off my virus (etc) software but that has made no difference.

I have also rebooted my PC several times (!!).

Does anyone have any suggestions?

Edited 4 time(s). Last edit at 04/23/2024 01:46AM by simoncarne.

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: wamp icon in system tray: can't right or left click
Date: April 22, 2024 06:23PM

A further thought ...