Can't access my virtual host from mobile
Posted by: LeeH (---.plus.com)
Date: August 05, 2017 04:16PM

Hi everyone

I am very new to wamp, and I am having problems accessing a simple php test page from my virtual host from Android (from my android browser I put: machine ip/test/testpage.php). This is works fine in Windows. For testing only I copied my testpage to www folder and temporarily changed Wamp's default localhost setting from 'Require local' to 'Require all granted' in httpd-vhosts.config, and after restarting Wamp was able to access the test page in my android browser. But if I do the same thing to my added virtual host then restart I get: forbidden error.

I have also tried adding 'Require ip 192.168.1' to my test vhost but no change. After that I temporarily edited my httpd.conf file with adding:

Listen 0.0.0.0:81
Listen [::0]:81

then setting my test vhost port to 81 but still get forbidden error (after I set httpd.conf back)

I also tried to create an inbound rule in my windows firewall but that did not work either. I have searched many posts on the net but nothing is working. I use:

Windows 10 64 bit
Wamp 3.0.6 64 bit
Apache 2.4.23
PHP 5.6.25 and 7.0.10
MYSQL 5.7.14

The wamp icon is green
No errors at bottom of any page
I have access to phpmyadmin
I use total security for antivirus
the path of my installation is C:\wamp64\www

my httpd-vhosts.config:

# Virtual Hosts
#

<VirtualHost *:80>
ServerName localhost
DocumentRoot c:/wamp64/www
<Directory "c:/wamp64/www/">
Options +Indexes +Includes +FollowSymLinks +MultiViews
AllowOverride All
Require local
</Directory>
</VirtualHost>

#
ServerName test
DocumentRoot "c:/wamp64/www/test"
<Directory "c:/wamp64/www/test/">
AllowOverride All
Require all granted
Require ip 192.168.1
</Directory>
</VirtualHost>

I am really stuck here, so thanks for any help

Edited 4 time(s). Last edit at 08/06/2017 04:21PM by LeeH.

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Can't access my virtual host from mobile