phpmyadmin blank screen
Posted by: insolitude (---.hsd1.il.comcast.net)
Date: February 20, 2009 08:49PM

With wamp 2.0 I've been able to access [localhost] with no problems. I recently installed MySQL ODBC 5.1 driver because a business application of mine required it -- but now I can't access [localhost]. I just get a blank screen. If I run MySQL Administrator I get:

Could not connect to the specified instance
MySQL error number 2003
Can't connect to MySQL server localhost (10061)

I can't figure it out. Wamp shows 1/3 red and 2/3 white. I can't get wampmysqld service to start.

Hope this all makes sense. I'm new to this and am baffled as to how to resolve. Any ideas?

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: phpmyadmin blank screen
Date: February 20, 2009 08:55PM

UPDATE

Changed MySQL Administrator configuration file to "C:\wamp\bin\mysql\mysql5.1.30\my.ini" (section name: wampmysqld). Then clicked the Start Service button. Here is the log:

Trying to start the server ...
Server was started.
Recovering after a crash using mysql-bin

Starting crash recovery...

Crash recovery finished.

Can't open and lock privilege tables: Table 'mysql.servers' doesn't exist