Issues using Wampserver
Posted by: Asiwaju_foye (41.58.6.---)
Date: April 04, 2014 04:07PM

I need urgent help using/installing Wampserver please.

i am quite new to web design as whole so quite unfamiliar with most languages/terminologies used here.I had actually installed succesfully on my windows 7 32 bits system wamp server 2.2e, php 5.3. it was green as supposed but i wasnt able to access phpMyadmin or localhost (forbidden 404 error) "you do not have permission ...."

i followed some instructions here by editing in httpdconf. to allow all but still didnt work. then the icon changed to orange.

i deleted and uninstalled to start afresh but i keep getting an orange icon!

i would appreciate any ideas on how to go about this dearly please

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Issues using Wampserver
Posted by: RiggsFolly (---.as13285.net)
Date: April 04, 2014 04:23PM

Did you uninstall and then delete the \wamp folder OR did you delete the folders and then uninstall?

You original problem woudl have been solved by editing the \wamp\alias\phpmyadmin.conf file and changing

Order Deny,Allow
	Deny from all
	Allow from 127.0.0.1

To this

Order Deny,Allow
	Deny from all
	Allow from 127.0.0.1 localhost ::1

RULE 1. Ignore any tutorial/help that suggests changing anything to `Allow from all` unless you actually want to allow access from the whole internet, its lazy and normally point to someone who does not actually understand what they are doing,

As to your new problem, I would try Uninstalling again. Then delete the remaining \wamp folder and all subfolders.

Then reinstall. If the icon does not go green, post again and I will offer to TeamViewer into your system and help you solve the problem.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
(Windows 10 Pro 64bit) (Wampserver 3.3.4 64bit) Aestan Tray Menu 3.2.5.4
<Apache versions MULTIPE> <PHP versions MULTIPLE> <MySQL Versions MULTIPLE>