Unable to connect to localhost
Posted by: magap (---.dyn.optonline.net)
Date: May 10, 2012 06:58PM

Hello everyone!

I posted following problem 2 weeks ago and so far can't find any help.

I did search for this problem entire forum and the web but so far no help.
I'm new to Apache. Installed wamp package on win 7ultimate 32bit without any problem. Icon is green.
Skype is set to use anything but port 80 and 443. IIS not enabled. Netstat shows wampapache is listening on
port 80. I still tried to change conf to listen on different ports( i made changes in 2 places in config file) still same error. I set it back to port 80. No errors in error log and no records in access log. Can't find anything similar to my problem to resolve it.
Can someone Help, please.

Also when I test port 80 from wamp manager I get "Your port 80 is not actually used"
And please, someone who's familiar with apache error log. I don't see any errors in apache error log, but why last 2 lines in the err log completely identical. Maybe this can solve the problem.
Here complete log for the last start up.

[Thu May 10 12:21:21 2012] [notice] Apache/2.2.21 (Win32) PHP/5.3.10 configured -- resuming normal operations
[Thu May 10 12:21:21 2012] [notice] Server built: Sep 10 2011 11:34:11
[Thu May 10 12:21:21 2012] [notice] Parent: Created child process 4292
[Thu May 10 12:21:21 2012] [notice] Child 4292: Child process is running
[Thu May 10 12:21:21 2012] [notice] Child 4292: Acquired the start mutex.
[Thu May 10 12:21:21 2012] [notice] Child 4292: Starting 64 worker threads.
[Thu May 10 12:21:21 2012] [notice] Child 4292: Starting thread to listen on port 80.
[Thu May 10 12:21:21 2012] [notice] Child 4292: Starting thread to listen on port 80.

I've also disabled firewall and put wamp exceptions in antivirus programs.

Is there anyone to help?

Posted by: dennis753 (---.42.163.15.douglasfast.net)
Date: May 11, 2012 08:41PM

New user so please forgive if I am asking a dumb question.