Please Help... Access Denied phpMyAdmin
Posted by: charriott4 (---.dhcp.embarqhsd.net)
Date: February 23, 2011 11:47AM

Hello

I am COMPLETELY new to any of this. I am a web designer and all i want this for is to test my wordpress sites for theme development and so far I am about to pull out my hair.

I just downloaded WAMP and then went to change my password and it LOCKED me out of phpmyadmin

Saying this:

MySQL said:

#1045 - Access denied for user 'root'@'localhost' (using password: NO)

I have been through this forum FRONT AND BACK

i tried uninstalling and reinstalling WAMP and it did not work.

I ALSO tried following THESE directions on a similar post

1.CLOSE WAMP COMPLETELY

2.gotoC:\wamp\bin\mysql\mysql5.0.51b\data\mysql and delete the three files

user.frm
user.MYI
user.MYD

3.download these files again from my server here>> [pampserver.com]

4. replace all 3 back into the folder

5. restart wamp and you should be back in(you will only have the orginal usernames when u first installed wamp)

6.You may need to change the password in phpmmyadmins config.inc back to "" because it is root with no password.

NONE OF IT HAS WORKED.

I've been here for over 8 hours trying to figure it out, can someone please help me???

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Please Help... Access Denied phpMyAdmin
Posted by: yfastud (Moderator)
Date: February 23, 2011 02:06PM

Download resetmysql here
[downloads.jlbn.net]

You should setup Backup so you can restore back to working state
To setup Backup, follow this
[blog.jlbn.net]

To setup Password, follow this
[blog.jlbn.net]

To setup WordPress, follow this
[blog.jlbn.net]

Have fun,

FREE One A Day
FREE Photo
FREE Games
FREE Websites
FREE Portable GPS
FREE WAMP Guides

Posted by: PHPnovice (---.static.tpgi.com.au)
Date: February 25, 2011 04:39AM

I cannot use PHPmyadmin in the Wapserver tray.
I have installed and uninstalled several dozen times. I have tried all combinations.