php5.dll is missing
Posted by: poseiden79 (---.dia.static.qwest.net)
Date: December 10, 2009 09:21PM

Hello everyone. I am new to this WampServer setup. I came across it while reading up on some further Dreamweaver CS4 configurations. So I got the latest WampServer install package, 2.0i, I think. I installed it according to instructions. Install said it was successfull; however when I go to start the WampServer application I get a message from php-win.exe saying:

"This application has failed to start because the php5.dll was not found. Re-installing the application may fix this problem."

I have tried several times to re-install and every time the php5.dll file will not get installed. Anyone have any ideas what may be happening or how I can fix this?

poseiden79
"Do or do not. There is no try."

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: php5.dll is missing
Posted by: stevenmartin99 (---.b-ras2.blp.dublin.eircom.net)
Date: December 10, 2009 09:33PM

did u just reinstall or download again and install- mosr likely a corrupt installer

Steven Martin
stevenmartin99@gmail.com
stevenmartin99@hotmail.com
PampServer.com - [pampserver.com]

Date: December 10, 2009 10:09PM

I will try to download and re-install again and then post back. Thanks. Didn't think of doing this yet.

poseiden79

Date: December 10, 2009 10:20PM

Okay, I have tried three more times to download and install the full WampServer 2.0i package. Every time it is the same error about the php5.dll file missing. I don't understand why this file is not being installed with the install of php 5.3.0.

Anyone have any ideas?

poseiden79

Posted by: toumimi (---.111.116-78.rev.gaoland.net)
Date: December 10, 2009 10:53PM

Delete or rename any php.ini file which is not in wamp folder.

Florian

WampServer Patch (Screenshots)
Topic EN : www.wampserver.com
Topic FR : www.wampserver.com

Date: December 10, 2009 11:07PM