Is there a histing control panel for WAMP server?
Posted by: darker (79.125.167.---)
Date: August 29, 2009 03:09PM

Hi,

I have been using WAMP server for more than 2 years and I am really satisfied with its functionality.

I would like to know, if someone could tell me, whether there is a web hosting control panel that is suitable (and free) for this server.

Thanks

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Is there a histing control panel for WAMP server?
Posted by: toumimi (---.188.140-88.rev.gaoland.net)
Date: August 30, 2009 07:00PM

If you want to develop a control panel, you're free and encouraged winking smiley
No, Wamp shows a menu with several actions available but does not contain a control panel..
What kind of functionnalities do you think about ?

Florian

WampServer Patch (Screenshots)
Topic EN : www.wampserver.com
Topic FR : www.wampserver.com

Posted by: darker (79.125.166.---)
Date: September 13, 2009 05:15PM

Hi, thanks for the answer, it is not encouraging smiling smiley.

What I was looking for was a hosting panel through which I could enable outsiders from my machine to create a hosting account.
I think that a php script could handle it. For example when someone wants to buy a hosting account the php script would automatically create a virtual hosting container, add the domain name in the host file located in windows/system32 / drivers/etc, and add the rules for access to the directory. It would be nice if that script could also do something with a dynamic domain name server which would be also installed on my machine.

Also that script should enable the users to log in their account, see their traffic, upload stuff to the server. I was looking for such hosting panel, but unfortunately there are such hosting panels only for Linux operative systems.

In future I will try to create such panel, I hope that by than I will improve my php skills smiling smiley.

Ace

Posted by: yfastud (Moderator)
Date: September 13, 2009 05:43PM