Pages: 12Next
Current Page: 1 of 2
WAMP and PEAR 101? HelP
Posted by: webface (---.cpe.net.cable.rogers.com)
Date: March 18, 2008 01:44AM

Hi, i'm pretty new to WAMP e.t.c. I am trying to figure out how to get my mail scripts working.

<?php
require_once "Mail.php";

$fromname =$_POST["name"];
$fromaddress =$_POST["email"];
$from = $fromname." <".$fromaddress.">";

$recipient=$_POST["recipient"];

$to = "Recipient"." <".$recipient.">";
$subject = $_POST["subject"];

$body =$_POST["message"];

$host = "mail.abc.com";
$hostusername = "mail@abc.com";
$hostpassword = "abc";

$headers = array ('From' => $from,
'To' => $to,
'Subject' => $subject);
$smtp = Mail::factory('smtp',
array ('host' => $host,
'auth' => true,
'username' => $hostusername,
'password' => $hostpassword));

$mail = $smtp->send($to, $headers, $body);

if (PEAR::isError($mail)) {
print "&output=Failed to send email";
} else {
print "&output=Message Sent";
}
?>

///--------------------

When I try to run the script i get errors--

[17-Mar-2008 19:47:32] PHP Warning: require_once(Mail.php) [<a href='function.require-once'>function.require-once</a>]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in E:\wamp\www\test\login.php on line 2

[17-Mar-2008 19:47:32] PHP Fatal error: require_once() [<a href='function.require'>function.require</a>]: Failed opening required 'Mail.php' (include_path='.;C:\php5\pear') in E:\wamp\www\test\login.php on line 2

I kinda hacked this form script together that i use with flash forms on my server. I need to get it to work on WAMP so I dont have to do email script development online. My WAMP install was smooth and I've configured it as things came up. GD,imageMagick,exif e.t.c. My research has pointed out i need to install PEAR. Then I also read that WAMP comes with PEAR and there is indeed a PEAR folder inside php folder. All this folder contains is a file "go-pear.phar".