problem with loging in to administration
Posted by: zoole (212.200.52.---)
Date: December 03, 2006 04:56AM

Im not sure that this is the good place for this post, but i hope it is smiling smiley
so here is my problem (sorry for bad english im hungarian) :
im used wamp 1.6.5 about 5-6 months, for local testing of some cms and scripts, im working with DW so wamp was a good help with it, anyway, everything was ok, but i needed to do a format c: and i reinstalled wamp, and its working ok, but...after installing let say a cms, when im tring to login to administration nothing happening, apsolutly nothing, im kicking on login button and im back on the login screen...i cant login to administration...and thats the way with all things cms scripts that i was try...and i cant figure out why thats happening, so if anyone can give me some help this...

im just a noob smiling smiley

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: problem with loging in to administration
Posted by: yfastud (---.mia.bellsouth.net)
Date: December 03, 2006 06:49AM

how did you backup your cms and reinstall it? and what version of wampserver are you using now?

Date: December 03, 2006 09:06AM

Im using the same server 1.6.5 , but its not about backing up the cms...it was a sample for describe the problem, after installing a fresh copy of any cms or whatever wher i have admin section, i cant login to administration, lets say with joomla after klick on login button i m redirected to same page...to login screen just like i didnt pushed the button and it says that i need to be logged in...i searched the net and i found just some similar problems...and they say that is something with cookys acceptions...but i tryed out everything and doesnt work...

Date: December 03, 2006 06:37PM

did you create database, user and password for that cms before installing?

Date: December 04, 2006 11:05AM