Virtual Host Sub-Menu is on/checked green, but Virtual Host page thinks it's off.
Posted by: cjbriley (---.washdc.fios.verizon.net)
Date: October 11, 2019 02:43AM

Preface: I am very new to all of this, don't have a considerable web development background, and am learning as I go from tutorials, forums, etc. There's a very high likely hood I missed something very obvious.

I was attempting to follow the WAMPServer 3 Guide to create a virtual host. [forum.wampserver.com] - which seems very simple and straightforward.

The first time I opened the "Add a Virtual Host" page on the localhost homepage, it seemed normal - there were input fields, etc. I put in the data, generated the host, and ended up back at the homepage. I then restarted DNS, as instructed.

However, the Homepage now has no Virtual Host Menu as this implies:

``` After this "time" it is stated that unfortunately certain operations required for the recognition by Windows and and Apache of this new VirtualHost can not be performed automatically by the browser, so, as shown:
- Right-Click Wampmanager Icon -> Tools -> Restart DNS
Wait until the icon turns green.
Click on Back to home
You now have Your VirtualHost Your menu, at right with such items:
- localhost
- sitename
Likewise, you also have this submenu Your VirtualHosts with Wampmanager icon. ```

Concerned, I went back to "Add a Virtual Host" but the page has the "The VirtualHost sub-menu item must be set to (On) in the Wamp Settings Right-Click menu. Then reload this page" error on it. I checked WAMP Settings, and VirtualHost sub-menu has a green check mark. I attempted to refresh it, attempted to toggle the checkmark, and nothing changed. In fact, I can't affect any of the things in WAMP Settings.

For the record, I am sure of the following:
I am running the tool as an Administrator (on Windows 10)
The Icon is Green and All Services are running.