orange icon
Posted by: diane599 (---.96.7.51.dyn.plus.net)
Date: January 24, 2019 12:35PM

I have an orange icon.I have just installed Wamp so that I can install Word Press and play with it. I have the following two messages showing

Too more lines in hosts
Error c:/wamp64 or PHP in PATH.

I am using Windows 10 -64 bit. Wamp 3.1.7 (64 bit), apache 2.4.37, PHP 7.2.4, SQL 5.7.24 (These all mean nothing to me!

I am a total novice at this so if any one can help please could you give me step by step instructions in easy to understand language. Thank you. Diane

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: orange icon
Posted by: RiggsFolly (Moderator)
Date: January 24, 2019 01:27PM

Ok so these are 2 different issues.

1. You should not have PHP on the Windows PATH. WAMPServer does not need it or want it.

2. Orange icon tells you that one of the services (Apache or MySQL or mariaDcool smiley has not started.
Look at the wampmanager menu and see which service is allowing you to START it, that is the service that is having a problem.

To be honest it sounds like you have tried to install APache/MySQL either manually of via some other tool like WAMPServer and you have not uninstalled it and therefore (probably) you have another MySQL Server running on your system

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
(Windows 10 Pro 64bit) (Wampserver 3.3.4 64bit) Aestan Tray Menu 3.2.5.4
<Apache versions MULTIPE> <PHP versions MULTIPLE> <MySQL Versions MULTIPLE>
<MariaDB versions MULTIPLE> <phpMyAdmin versions MULTIPLE> <MySQL Workbench 8.0.23>

Read The Manuals Apache -- MySQL -- PHP -- phpMyAdmin
Get your Apache/MySQL/mariaDB/PHP ADDONs here from the WAMPServer alternate Repo
-X-X-X- Backup your databases regularly Here is How dont regret it later! Yes even when developing -X-X-X-

Posted by: Otomatic (Moderator)
Date: January 24, 2019 06:16PM

Hi,

> Too more lines in hosts
The hosts file is not intended for url filtering.