DB create: No tables found in database
Posted by: WampNew (---.prod-infinitum.com.mx)
Date: January 02, 2019 04:42AM

Hello,

I am new to WAMP and MySQL. I had installed WAMP and had it running as localhost on my computer for a bit. Then I tried to change the domain name of my local website by first changing the name of the folder WAMP64/WWW/WEBSITE, then in Wordpress setting, and later by deleting the WEBSITE folder and installing wordpress again. Unfortunately since I did this, I cannot create a new database in phpMyAdmin anylonger:

When creating a database under tab "Databases":
- inserting a "Database name" and "Collation"
- Click "Create Database"
I get the error message "No tables found in database".

Since I am new to WAMP I would appreciate your help and detailed steps how i can fix this.

Thank you already.

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: DB create: No tables found in database
Posted by: RiggsFolly (Moderator)
Date: January 02, 2019 10:43AM

Hi

This is not a WAMPServer issue.

We provide WAMPServer for people to learn to use Apache/PHP/MySQL/maiaDB. Once WAMPServer is up and running it is up to you to learn how to use all these components.

Question: Did you delete the old database?

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
(Windows 10 Pro 64bit) (Wampserver 3.3.4 64bit) Aestan Tray Menu 3.2.5.4
<Apache versions MULTIPE> <PHP versions MULTIPLE> <MySQL Versions MULTIPLE>
<MariaDB versions MULTIPLE> <phpMyAdmin versions MULTIPLE> <MySQL Workbench 8.0.23>

Read The Manuals Apache -- MySQL -- PHP -- phpMyAdmin
Get your Apache/MySQL/mariaDB/PHP ADDONs here from the WAMPServer alternate Repo
-X-X-X- Backup your databases regularly Here is How dont regret it later! Yes even when developing -X-X-X-

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 01/02/2019 10:48AM by RiggsFolly.

Date: January 02, 2019 04:15PM

Hi RiggsFolly,