Can no longer connect to my virtual host
Posted by: DJMarvin54 (---.fuse.net)
Date: October 09, 2018 06:11AM

I am relatively new to WAMPServer but followed all the steps in sequence to create a virtual host and install WordPress. Everything worked fine and I enjoyed several hours of playing with WP and setting up a development website.
Today, I logged onto my PC, started WAMPServer, and went to my virtual host and received this message - ERR_CONNECTION_REFUSED.
I tried reading through forum posts to see if I could find something that would help but nothing I found seemed to relate to my issue. I do have information in my various log files but little of it makes any sense to me.
I also went into Norton and added all the various files that could be blocked as part of its protection.
I am sitting here feeling totally lost. I spent several hours working in my site yesterday and today I can't do a thing. I haven't changed anything else on my system.I don't have Skype so that isn't a problem,

So - in a nutshell - help. :-)

Re: Can no longer connect to my virtual host
Posted by: RiggsFolly (Moderator)
Date: October 09, 2018 09:52AM

Hi,

The first thing we need to be able to help you is to see the answers to all these questions
READ (and answer) BEFORE YOU ASK A QUESTION

First thing to check is always to see if Apache and your database service (MySQL or mariaDcool smiley have started.

Second would be to check the error logs

1. look at Apache error log
- wampmanager->Apache->Apache Error log
- wampmanager->MySQL->MySQL log
- wampmanager->mariaDB->mariaDB log

- also look at the Windows Event Viewer for error messages from Apache or MySQL etc

Let us know what you find.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
(Windows 10 Pro 64bit) (Wampserver 3.3.4 64bit) Aestan Tray Menu 3.2.5.4
<Apache versions MULTIPE> <PHP versions MULTIPLE> <MySQL Versions MULTIPLE>