OCI - new computer, Call to undefined function oci_connect()
Posted by: darkroomsource (---.ocado.com)
Date: July 18, 2017 10:04AM

I have been using WAMP on this computer for 5+ years, but never updated the version.
Last week I had to rebuild this machine.
I downloaded and installed new wamp server.
I can no longer connect to existing Oracle database(s) on other servers.

Apache/2.4.23 (Win64) PHP/5.6.25 - Port defined for Apache: 80
I have access to the regular www\index.php file, and it outputs all the "normal" stuff, but nothing like oci shows in the loaded extensions.
I have access to phymyadmin

php.ini:
extension=php_oci8_12c.dll ; Use with Oracle Database 12c Instant Client
extension=php_pdo_oci.dll
and I've enabled every oci8. in the [OCI8] section

PHP output:
Fatal error: Call to undefined function oci_connect() in C:\wamp64\www\...

php_error.log
[18-Jul-2017 07:43:34 UTC] PHP Warning: PHP Startup: Unable to load dynamic library 'c:/wamp64/bin/php/php5.6.25/ext/php_oci8_12c.dll' - %1 is not a valid Win32 application.
in Unknown on line 0

[18-Jul-2017 07:43:34 UTC] PHP Warning: PHP Startup: Unable to load dynamic library 'c:/wamp64/bin/php/php5.6.25/ext/php_pdo_oci.dll' - %1 is not a valid Win32 application.
in Unknown on line 0

[18-Jul-2017 07:43:34 UTC] PHP Warning: PHP Startup: Unable to load dynamic library 'c:/wamp64/bin/php/php5.6.25/ext/php_oci8_12c.dll' - %1 is not a valid Win32 application.
in Unknown on line 0

[18-Jul-2017 07:43:34 UTC] PHP Warning: PHP Startup: Unable to load dynamic library 'c:/wamp64/bin/php/php5.6.25/ext/php_pdo_oci.dll' - %1 is not a valid Win32 application.
in Unknown on line 0

[18-Jul-2017 08:44:19 Europe/London] PHP Fatal error: Call to undefined function oci_connect() in C:\wamp64\www\Masops\masops_functions.php on line 1393

[18-Jul-2017 08:44:19 Europe/London] PHP Stack trace: ...

I can't find the phrase "not a valid Win32 application" when I search on this site.