PDOException: SQLSTATE[HY000] [1862] Your password has expired. To log in you must change it using a client that supports expired passwords
Posted by: DjWelitu (---.dsl.telesp.net.br)
Date: March 13, 2017 08:19PM

Hello!
I tried to log in my website on my Wampserver, and i got the following message.
PDOException: SQLSTATE[HY000] [1862] Your password has expired. To log in you must change it using a client that supports expired passwords. in lock_may_be_available()

By what i've noticed is something related with MySQL that expired my password. Now i can't log on my db. Can anyone help me and/or provide me an URL that is related with this problem?

I've tried run mysql on command prompt and it looks like MySQL doesn't even exists!

I'm still learning about web developing, so i would like to ask some patience.

Thanks in advance! winking smiley

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 03/13/2017 08:43PM by DjWelitu.

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: PDOException: SQLSTATE[HY000] [1862] Your password has expired. To log in you must change it using a client that supports expired passwords
Posted by: Otomatic (Moderator)
Date: March 13, 2017 09:16PM

Hi,

Answer tomorrow. I know how to reset password.
Explanations are on my PC. Now I use Smartphone, not at home where is my PC

---------------------------------------------------------------
Documentation Apache - Documentation PHP - Documentation MySQL - Wampserver install files & addons

Re: PDOException: SQLSTATE[HY000] [1862] Your password has expired. To log in you must change it using a client that supports expired passwords
Date: March 13, 2017 09:54PM

Hello Otomatic! Oh, that's good news!
Well, that would help a lot! I'm a little desperate here, but i can wait until tomorrow.
I don't even know where to start, Just saying that you can help me makes me less desperate! haha

Thanks and i'll wait till tomorrow! winking smiley

Expired password for MySQL 5.7.4 to 5.7.10
Posted by: Otomatic (Moderator)
Date: March 13, 2017 10:10PM