Webpage not displaying right!
Posted by: Gidget19893161 (---.ptld.qwest.net)
Date: August 04, 2016 09:55PM

Hello every one. To get it out of the way i am new to website hosting let alone to wamp. I have figured out how to install zencart and even got the viraul host configed. not sure if it matters or not but i am using the latest verision of phpmyadmin. Everything else is the way I downloaded it and installed it

First problem when I go to northwestsudz/ on the local host everything loads the right way. However when I go to 172.16.139.124 (I do not have an internal DNS Server setup) on another machine on the network it just displays text and the icon boxes for not being able to load images.

c:\wamp64\www\northwestsudz\ Is the main directory. The files for zencart are inside northwesudz/.

Second problem my control panel for zencart is not showing up at all. On the lan i go 172.16.139.124/control and it throws 403 not found. when going to northwestudz/control on the local host it shows 404 forbiden. However localhost/northwestsudz/control on the local host works great.

c:\wamp64\www\northwestsudz\control Is the main directory for the zencart admin area

I can use any help on this. The plan is to turn this into a production machine/website.

I have read and watch everything i can find on wamp and this problem but no dice.

Thank you in advance for the help!

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Webpage not displaying right!
Posted by: RiggsFolly (Moderator)
Date: August 05, 2016 02:09AM

First you need to read The need for Virtual Hosts

But more importantly and specially as you are a beginner you should not consider using WAMPServer for LIVE web hosting. Not due to any deficiency in WAMPServer (Apache) but because Window Desktop OS's are not designed to cope with 100's of connections.