WampServer + Imagick : missing types
Posted by: thibb (---.fbxo.proxad.net)
Date: March 01, 2016 10:41AM

Hi everyone.

I am a French developer, working with WampServer 2.5, 64bits version, on Windows 10 with Apache 2.4.9 and PHP 5.5.12.

Here is my problem : I work on a project using Imagick (which worked fine on other computers). I need to install Imagick on mine in order to work with this tool too.

I've been looking for solutions to have Image Magic and Imagick in my PHP extensions for weeks. Now, php_imagick appears in my PHP extensions list. Checked.

But, when i run a phpinfo(), I can see that some "very usefull types" such as JPEG and PNG are missing :

3FR, AAI, ARW, AVI, AVS, BIE, BMP, BMP2, BMP3, BRF, CAL, CALS, CANVAS, CAPTION, CIP, CLIP, CLIPBOARD, CR2, CRW, CUR, DATA, DCR, DDS, DFONT, DJVU, DNG, DOT, DPS, DXT1, DXT5, EMF, EPT, EPT2, EPT3, ERF, EXR, FAX, FPX, FRACTAL, G3, GIF, GIF87, GRADIENT, GV, HALD, HDR, HISTOGRAM, HRZ, HTM, HTML, ICO, ICON, IIQ, INFO, INLINE, IPL, ISOBRL, ISOBRL6, J2C, J2K, JBG, JBIG, JNX, JP2, JPC, JPM, JPT, K25, KDC, LABEL, M2V, M4V, MAC, MAP, MASK, MATTE, MEF, MIFF, MKV, MONO, MOV, MP4, MPC, MPEG, MPG, MRW, MSL, MTV, MVG, NEF, NRW, NULL, ORF, OTB, OTF, PAL, PALM, PANGO, PATTERN, PCD, PCDS, PCT, PDB, PEF, PES, PFA, PFB, PICT, PIX, PLASMA, PREVIEW, PWP, RADIAL-GRADIENT, RAF, RAW, RGF, RLA, RLE, RMF, RW2, SCR, SCREENSHOT, SCT, SFW, SHTML, SIX, SIXEL, SPARSE-COLOR, SR2, SRF, STEGANO, TEXT, THUMBNAIL, TILE, TIM, TTC, TTF, TXT, UBRL, UBRL6, UIL, UYVY, VID, WBMP, WEBP, WMF, WMV, WPG, X3F, XBM, XC, XCF, YUV

I a use the command "convert -list format", these extensions appears to be supported.

So, if anyone has a solution to get these extensions working on Wamp in order to make Imagick work, it will be great !

Thanks a lot.

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: WampServer + Imagick : missing types
Posted by: RiggsFolly (Moderator)
Date: March 01, 2016 11:13AM

Hi,

Something is odd then!

On PHP5.5.12 using Imagick 3.3.0RC2 I have the following