Files wont load for others on site
Posted by: Urbahz (---.cpe.webspeed.dk)
Date: August 08, 2015 12:28PM

Hello guys, im in need of help. This is my first time useing WAMP and i'm loving it. But i have one problem, that would be...my files wont load to remote computers. My current website : (http://87.104.166.66/PMHtech/) i dont have a domain name yet. Have a look and see, if anyone of you have a solution i'd be more than happy.

- Thank you in advance

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: Files wont load for others on site
Posted by: RiggsFolly (---.as43234.net)
Date: August 08, 2015 01:47PM

Hello,

By default WAMPServer is configured as a single seat developer tool and therefore for the security of the beginner Apache is configured to only accept connections from the PC running WAMPServer(Apache)

There is a menu item that will change the access rights and allow anybody to access your site.

So do :-

left click the wampmanager icon -> Put Online

But like I say, this will allow anybody in the universe to use your web server. So by way of a small warning! Are you sure you are ready for this and all that goes with it.

I did as you suggested and took a look. You seem to have already found the answer and allowed access. But I answered my own question i.e. are you ready for letting anybody access your server and I see the answer is most definitely NO.

Can I point you to this article [forum.wampserver.com]

And this article [codex.wordpress.org]

Both of which I feel will be needed for you to move forward with your 3 sites PMHTech, NewSite and wordpressc

Yup I can see all 3. Please be aware I did not attempt anything unpleasant while visiting your IP But other definitely will

Without the requisite knowledge, which you have not demonstrated, it will not be long before you are hacked.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
(Windows 10 Pro 64bit) (Wampserver 3.3.4 64bit) Aestan Tray Menu 3.2.5.4