So bummed with this app
Posted by: PierreMarqua (---.cpt.mweb.co.za)
Date: May 24, 2016 04:24PM

So i am brand new to WAMP and not a techie.. i tried installing it, but it wouldnt..
I dont know what Vistual++ is, nor do i know where to run an update (windows 10 - brand new machine)
This is to be the most user unfriendly product i have encountered in ages.
Then i hit up the forum, to discover rudeness and aggressiveness to people asking questions from the moderators.

But hey, what do you guys care hey.
Hint: Get your installer to do everything, hence installer or make a fool proof guide for us non technical peeps to trying to build a wordpress site as easy as possible to understand.

Again, seriously dissapointed in you guys

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: So bummed with this app
Posted by: Samuel_r (---.radionetwork.com.ua)
Date: May 24, 2016 04:32PM

Pierre,

Right after clicking through the user policy is a screen with instructions on what needs to be installed to make the program work. There are about 8 links to different Visual++ plugins that need to be installed (bot the 32 bit and 64 bit versions need to be installed regardless of what version and platform you are using. Hope that helps!

Posted by: RiggsFolly (Moderator)
Date: May 24, 2016 05:06PM

Hi Pierre

Sorry about the "rudeness and aggressiveness to people asking questions", it is sometimes a little difficult to keep ones cool when people ask questions about things that are HIGHLIGHTED in the install dialogs.

If you decided not to read this information when you ran the install, you will find it in this file
`\wamp\install-english.txt`

In there you will find the information that you ignored in the install process. You will also find links to the microsoft site where these "Visual C/C++ runtime redistributables" can be easily downloaded.

This information can also be found here on the forum in a post called WAMPServer 3 All you need to know