HELP: Deleted Wamp and lost all my website
Posted by: chloe (41.242.125.---)
Date: May 02, 2015 08:33AM

Hi,

Where to start...

I had some problems with filezilla and wampserver to host my website and after 18 hours of searching all around the internet I finally deleted Wamp to reinstall it...

BUT, being a complete newbie, I didn't backup my files and just moved the wordpress file elsewhere, believing it'd do the trick. Obviously it did not and when I tried to open Wordpress from the freshly reinstalled Wamp I was faced with a totally empty wordpress.

Now... I am lucky enough to not have deleted the old wamp files from my bin. The thing is, I used Unlocker to delete the old wamp since it didn't want me to deleted it manually, so now I have the old Wamp files back but in the messiest way possible (all files are basically not in their right folder)

But yes, I got everything back from the bin...

How can I recover everything and get my website back? Please be specific because I'm a total newbie as you can read...

Thanks a lot!

Re: HELP: Deleted Wamp and lost all my website
Posted by: Otomatic (Moderator)
Date: May 02, 2015 09:50AM

Bonjour,

Ou vous postez uniquement dans le forum francophone, ou vous postez uniquement dans le forum anglophone, mais pas dans les deux en même temps.
Choisissez.

---------------------------------------------------------------
Documentation Apache - Documentation PHP - Documentation MySQL - Wampserver install files & addons

Posted by: jacquesvds (---.158-130-109.adsl-dyn.isp.belgacom.be)
Date: May 02, 2015 10:49AM

You had to back your data up before wiping your c:/wamp directory

Posted by: RiggsFolly (---.as43234.net)
Date: May 02, 2015 03:02PM

Chloe,

This is just an impossible question.

Its now clear what you do have and what you dont, so the best you will get is guesses.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------