PHP
Posted by: ATOMKA (---.nhs.uk)
Date: March 04, 2015 10:43AM

Hi wamp users. I am new to using localhostst and programming web code scripts. Learning my self at home before I consider taking a qualification in this subject. I have downloaded Wamp onto my laptop using windows 7. When I white a script in PHP code the whole script is executed and displayed into the browser. Does anyone know what I am doing wrong? arr driving me mad. I would be very grateful for your advice.

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: PHP
Posted by: RiggsFolly (---.as43234.net)
Date: March 04, 2015 12:00PM

Name the script file with a .php extension.

Apache only passes files with a .php extension to the PHP interpreter so if you use for example .html the php wont get compiled and executed, it just gets sent to the browser like any other text in a HTML file.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
(Windows 10 Pro 64bit) (Wampserver 3.3.4 64bit) Aestan Tray Menu 3.2.5.4
<Apache versions MULTIPE> <PHP versions MULTIPLE> <MySQL Versions MULTIPLE>
<MariaDB versions MULTIPLE> <phpMyAdmin versions MULTIPLE> <MySQL Workbench 8.0.23>

Read The Manuals Apache -- MySQL -- PHP -- phpMyAdmin
Get your Apache/MySQL/mariaDB/PHP ADDONs here from the WAMPServer alternate Repo
-X-X-X- Backup your databases regularly Here is How dont regret it later! Yes even when developing -X-X-X-

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 03/04/2015 01:06PM by RiggsFolly.

Date: March 04, 2015 01:05PM

Hi

Thank you for your reply.

I have saved my file with the . PHP in the www folder. My default browser is Crome, all services are running as they should on the wamp. Very confused!!!

Thank you

Date: March 04, 2015 01:07PM

Sorry, does that mean your script is now running? Or do you still have a problem?

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
<MariaDB versions MULTIPLE> <phpMyAdmin versions MULTIPLE> <MySQL Workbench 8.0.23>