How to retain the Header & Body tag of original page in Wamp Server sad smiley
Posted by: Sushma N (115.242.154.---)
Date: June 19, 2011 02:07PM

Hi,

I am new to Wamp Server and have some problem with header & body tag.

I have my shtml web page with header & title as follows.
<! DOC Type html public "-//W3C//DTD HTML 4.01//EN" "[www.w3.org];
<head>
<title> My Site </title>
<link href="/Includes/Style.css rel="stylesheet" type="text/css">
<link rel="SHORTCUT ICON" href="//favicon.ico">
</head>
<body style="background-color:rgb(255,200,0);">

After I copied the page to My Site folder in www and clicked the project in localhost on Wamp Server, the result was very different. On clicking view "Page Source" I was surprised to see the head & body tags have changed in Wamp Server. They are changed as below:

<html> <head>
<title> Index Of /My Site</title>
</head><body>

Can someone please help me with this..I Have spent some hours on figuring out the difference and finally noticed that the head & body tags themselves are changing by itself..Now I dont how do I go about fixing this sad smiley

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: How to retain the Header & Body tag of original page in Wamp Server sad smiley
Posted by: stevenmartin99 (---.b-ras1.srl.dublin.eircom.net)
Date: June 19, 2011 02:20PM

you need a <html> tag at start and </html> at the end
and your link tags should end in />

Steven Martin
stevenmartin99@gmail.com
stevenmartin99@hotmail.com
PampServer.com - [pampserver.com]

Re: How to retain the Header & Body tag of original page in Wamp Server sad smiley
Posted by: yfastud (Moderator)
Date: June 19, 2011 09:12PM

This forums is for Wampserver, not for scripting, so you should join some coding forums for help on script; anyway, if you've type those codes, you had som typo; however, if you've coppied them, you definitely had some missing that need to correct sad smiley

On your posted codes above, assume you did not copy open and close html tag, you need to correct these