localhost - php file problem
Posted by: shankar.nstl (112.133.233.---)
Date: September 22, 2014 01:20PM

I am a beginner to use the WAMP server.

In my windows pc I have installed WAMP server.

I changed the port number for local host as 9000.

But when I try to open any php file through localhost browser, the browser showing NOT FOUND.

I am not understanding how to get out of the problem.

Hope i Will get solution here.

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: localhost - php file problem
Posted by: RiggsFolly (---.dynamic.dsl.as9105.com)
Date: September 22, 2014 01:47PM

Why did you change the port number used by Apache to 9000?

9000 is actually bad number to pick as this is used XDEBUG which is another feature added by WAMPServer.

Anyway it is best to leave the port number as 80 unless you have a serious reason to change it.

If you must change the port try 8000, and remember that you will have to add the port number to your url's like so:

'http://localhost:8000' ( without the single quotes )

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
(Windows 10 Pro 64bit) (Wampserver 3.3.4 64bit) Aestan Tray Menu 3.2.5.4
<Apache versions MULTIPE> <PHP versions MULTIPLE> <MySQL Versions MULTIPLE>
<MariaDB versions MULTIPLE> <phpMyAdmin versions MULTIPLE> <MySQL Workbench 8.0.23>

Read The Manuals Apache -- MySQL -- PHP -- phpMyAdmin
Get your Apache/MySQL/mariaDB/PHP ADDONs here from the WAMPServer alternate Repo
-X-X-X- Backup your databases regularly Here is How dont regret it later! Yes even when developing -X-X-X-

Date: September 23, 2014 07:48AM

Thank you RiggsFolly

When the .php file was not recognised by the localhost 80, I tried with different port number like 9000. I am supplying the whole address on the local host addressbar, still it could not open the .php file. Please provide solution for this.

Date: September 23, 2014 08:49AM

Dear RiggsFolly