extension_dir problem (help needed!!)...urgent
Posted by: giovanni (151.65.74.---)
Date: March 22, 2010 08:16PM

Dear all,

I'm going crazy after one day of modification without any result. I tried also to put the extension_dir line to the bottom of php.ini file without result.
I'm using WAMP 2.0i
Loaded Configuration File C:\Program Files (x86)\wamp\bin\apache\Apache2.2.11\bin\php.ini

There is no way on defining
extension_dir = "C:\Program Files (x86)\wamp\bin\php\php5.2.11\ext\"

using php(info) to check it I always find the same result:
extension_dir C:\php5

I'm going to install Vtiger and it correctly says me that extension are not loaded !!!

Are you so kind to tell me the solution of this mistery. I'm not a programmer and that's is really stressing.
Many thanks in advance
Giovanni

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: extension_dir problem (help needed!!)...urgent
Posted by: yfastud (Moderator)
Date: March 23, 2010 03:46AM

delete file php.ini in folder C:\Program Files (x86)\wamp\bin\apache\Apache2.2.11\bin or more exact, you need to uninstall old apache

Have fun,

FREE One A Day
FREE Photo
FREE Games
FREE Websites
FREE Portable GPS
FREE WAMP Guides

Posted by: giovanni (151.65.75.---)
Date: March 24, 2010 08:50AM

Thanks for reply,

I'm not a tech guy and so it seems to me complicated .
Have I to install Apache2.2.15 under C:\Program Files (x86)\wamp\bin\apache and then delete Apache2.2.11?
It seems that, in this stand alone version, the php.ini file is not present in 2.2.15.

Probably, I suggest, just to maintain people connected to WAMP environment, it would be easy to publish a new revised and tested version of WAMP bundle with the correct Apache and php.ini version in order to enable php extension to be loaded and viewed.

Many thanks
Giovanni

Posted by: yfastud (Moderator)
Date: March 24, 2010 10:50PM