problem changing phpmyadmin password
Posted by: atf2505 (---.sw.res.rr.com)
Date: June 20, 2009 06:31AM

ive installed and re-installed wamp a few times now but everytime i try to change the password for phpmyadmin it lok\cks me out with the error

"#1045 - Access denied for user 'root'@'localhost' (using password: NO)

phpMyAdmin tried to connect to the MySQL server, and the server rejected the connection. You should check the host, username and password in your configuration and make sure that they correspond to the information given by the administrator of the MySQL server."

is this as simple as modifying a file? if so which one? im new to wamp so i dont have a clue which file to modify. i had previously been using xampp and was made to change the password on it and never had a problem like this. can anyone help clarify?

i have done a little searching but couldnt find much other than a topic a little lower in the list but i would like to know how to fix this incase it happens again.

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 06/20/2009 06:32AM by atf2505.

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: problem changing phpmyadmin password
Posted by: yfastud (Moderator)
Date: June 20, 2009 06:33AM

Date: June 20, 2009 06:59AM

for some reason that didnt work the first time i tried. thanks yfastud. i got the password reset but now i get

Your PHP MySQL library version 5.0.51a differs from your MySQL server version 5.1.33. This may cause unpredictable behavior.

i think that its b/c i tried to restore a backup from a prvious version when i backed up from godaddys server. is this ok or will it cause the unpredictable behavior it promises? if it does cause instability how can i restore a backup from the previous version of 5.0.51? ive got over 200 customers already and i dont want to lose them.. sad smiley..

Date: June 20, 2009 07:16AM

Date: June 20, 2009 08:06PM

thanks for the quick responses this morning yfastud. i do have a couple more questions though...