mysql forms, help!
Posted by: mowa84 (---.cable.ubr10.newm.blueyonder.co.uk)
Date: March 25, 2006 11:21PM

hi all, hope someone can help me out here. I've downloaded wamp5 and created my tables for the database now i want to create forms (not web based online forms) like data entry forms so that data can be inputted to the database using these form into its relevant tables, does anyone know any suitable software or method i can use to help me create these data entry forms, i'm looking for something simple nothing too complicated as i am a novice at this and i'm only doing this database as i dont have any choice! so guys if anyone can advice me or list a few website that you think can help me i will very much appreciate it, thanks for taking your time to read this and sorry if i have posted in the wrong place.

Options: ReplyQuote
Re: mysql forms, help!
Posted by: sirkitree (---.an4.phl18.da.uu.net)
Date: March 26, 2006 01:19AM

You can just use the preinstalled PHPMYADMIN to enter data.

When you access a table, you will see a list all of the fields and information about them. You are also provided with links to manage the fields.

Change – Allows you to edit a field’s properties.
Drop – Allows you to delete a field.
Primary – Allows you to make a field primary.
Index – Allows you to make a field an index field.
Unique – Allows you to make a field unique.

Change is the link I beleive you may be looking for to be able to enter actual data into the fields.

Date: March 26, 2006 01:18PM

Thanks sirkitree for the reply, if it was a personal database then i could use phpmyadmin to enter data but i need a front end for this database which will make it a lot simpler for the end user to operate, anyone else have any ideas please post. thank you

Posted by: universalbitmapper (---.fbx.proxad.net)
Date: March 27, 2006 10:39AM

If you want really good looking forms you can use Microsoft Access and an ODBC link to MySQL. It works wonder.